Blog Post I Didn’t Publish

18 Nov

Tell us about a blog post that you didn’t publish.

Honestly, I don’t think I’ve ever started a blog post and then didn’t hit publish. I usually spend a lot of time thinking about what I want to write before sitting down to write. I also read, reread, and reread it again to proofread and edit my posts. Sometimes I remove a sentence or two or even entire paragraphs. Sometimes I rewrite things to make better sense.

There are ideas that I’ve never written down. I’m hoping that over time I’ll be able to open up a bit more. I just need to get my ideas on paper first so I can figure out how to express certain things while remaining safe. I completely understand that once something is on the internet–it’s up forever. I never want to post something I’ll one day regret.

Monique is Blog Signature

Leave a Reply

