Review: MiA Bath & Body

23 Aug

I wanted to give my bridesmaids a unique gift to thank them for being part of the wedding and for all the special things they did for me through the whole planning process. Luckily, my god-father Louie is a MiA Bath & Body consultant. I’d never heard of MiA Bath & Body until he started selling the products and it seemed like an interesting concept. They are spa quality bath and body products made from organic ingredients and you get to customize the fragrance and color.

MiA Bath & Body

MiA Bath & Body

He set up an appointment with me and laid out all 130 MiA Bath & BodyĀ  fragrances and essential oils for me to start mixing up on scent recipe cards. I love that I could make custom fragrances for each individual bridesmaid. I feel like it gave a more personal touch, every part of their gift was customized and created by me. I’ll do a post about the other items later! Not only did I have the opportunity to test out different fragrance combinations but I also chose a personal message and unique fragrance name for each one! I decided to name each fragrance after the bridesmaid it was intended for.

MiA Bath & Body Scent Recipe Going to the Chapel

MiA Bath & Body Scent Recipe Going to the Chapel

Each bridesmaid received a body lotion, body wash, organic sugar scrub, and body butter and he gifted me a set for myself as well! My absolute favorite product has to be the organic sugar scrub. I made mine pink and named it Sugar Angel because I mixed the Angel fragrance (smells like Victoria Secret Angel!) and Pink Sugar fragrance. You can mix up to three fragrances. I also like that the sizes are VERY generous. I don’t think I’ll be running out anytime soon and I’m using all of these items almost every other day. They even have fragrance options for men!

Louie Candelaria MiA Bath & Body

Louie Candelaria MiA Bath & Body

If Mia Bath & Body sounds intersting to you please feel free to contact Louie Candelaria by clicking this line šŸ™‚ He can organize a party for you or just an individual shopping experience like he did for me. Head over to his Facebook page and give him a “Like” to get updates on the latest deals plus he’s also posting great scent recipe ideas all the time!

If you would like to become a MiA Bath & Body consultant you may also contact him about that, seems like a fun way to make some extra money especially with holiday shopping coming soon!

Monique is Blog Signature

2 Responses to “Review: MiA Bath & Body”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bridesmaid Gift DIY: Votive Candle Holder | moniqueis - October 11, 2013

    […] as unique as possible. I posted earlier about the MiA Bath and Body products I customized for them here, they received a full set of bath products with a custom fragrance designed specially for each […]

  2. Monique Is Blog 1st Annual Small Business Saturday 2013 Holiday Gift Guide | moniqueis - November 22, 2013

    […] reviewed MiA Bath and Body before on this blog and I honestly do like these products! These items are great because you can mix up your own scent […]

Leave a Reply

