Review: Lenny & Larry’s FIT Brownie

14 Aug

Hey there everyone! I’m back from my honeymoon and wedding craziness! Being back also means getting back to my new clean eating way of life. The week before the wedding and after I did not eat clean at all. I’m not beating myself up over it though. I was entertaining guests and trying new things. I enjoyed that time thoroughly and do not regret a single delectable bite!

No regrets! This is one of the amazing meals I enjoyed on the honeymoon!

No regrets! This is one of the amazing meals I enjoyed on the honeymoon!

Monday night we went grocery shopping and when I was putting away my granola bars I found some Lenny & Larry’s muscle brownies hanging out in my snack bin–score! I love these brownies because they are a great way to fuel up with right before a workout. I do my cardio at night after work and always eat something small and nutritious before heading to the gym along with some water. When I get home I refuel with a good healthy dinner. Recently I opted for Lenny & Larry’s muscle brownies. They are pretty big so I’d cut it in half and eat one half before working out and one half after.

Lenny & Larry FIT Brownies

Lenny & Larry FIT Brownies

The company sent me their new FIT Brownie to test out and this is way better for me than the regular brownie! One FIT Brownie is perfect and exactly what I need to fuel up before breaking a sweat. Since I’m not doing heavy lifting and also get my protein from other sources the full 20 grams of protein in the muscle brownie was too much for me. I tried all three flavors and by far my favorite is the chocolate raspberry! I like these brownies because they are small, all natural, fresh baked and include protein. They completely fit in with clean eating. Next I want to try their Complete Cookie, they come in flavors like Oatmeal Raisin, Peanut Butter and Pumpkin. Sounds good to me!

Chocolate Raspberry FIT Brownie, my favorite!

Chocolate Raspberry FIT Brownie, my favorite!

I kind of wish I brought the brownies along with me on our honeymoon. We were very active the whole week with hiking, swimming, jet skiing and dancing. These would have been a way better snack than the PB&J sandwiches I made! Now that I’m back home I’m definitely going to continue with making good choices and exercising.

Me at Lake Tahoe taking a break from hiking to strike a pose!

Me at Lake Tahoe taking a break from hiking to strike a pose!

To learn more about Lenny & Larry’s like them on Facebook, follow on Twitter and on Instagram!

Monique is Blog Signature

Note: Lenny & Larry’s sent me FIT Brownies for review purposes. Although the product was free my opinion is honest and true.

Leave a Reply

