San Francisco Golden Gate Park

8 May

First off, before I get into how much I fell in love with Golden Gate Park, I must say that the public transportation system in San Francisco is superb. Our City Pass allowed us to board anything in the Muni system and the trolleys. Each bus stop was clean, covered and included a digital display letting travelers know when the next bus would arrive. Compared to the dirty, uncovered benches in L.A. that I’ve only passed by the San Francisco system seems a lot better. We took the bus to Golden Gate park and back to our hotel with ease.

Flowers at Golden Gate Park

Anyway, on with the park! Golden Gate Park must be something similar to Central Park in New York, although I can’t say for sure because I have yet to visit New York! There is so much beauty in this park. From casual walking trails, meadows, lakes, groves and gardens there is plenty of space to take a walk and clear your mind. You can also visit the De Young Museum and California Academy of Sciences.

Calla Lilies at Golden Gate Park

Tree Branches Golden Gate Park

We and strolled around one of the lakes and hiked up Strawberry Hill. I love that there were people sitting on benches causally sipping wine! If I ever move to San Francisco I would pick a place near this park. I sensed the importance of healthy living and family in San Francisco. I observed mom’s walking with strollers, adult children walking with their elders.

Turtles on the water at Golden Gate Park

Monique Strawberry HillThis is me at Strawberry Hill. I took a few moments to close my eyes and listen. It was just beautiful and relaxing. You can see the Golden Gate Bridge in the background of this photo!

View From Strawberry Hill Golden Gate Park

If you ever visit San Francisco definitely block off a day to enjoy this park. Start your day with a walk then head over to one of the gardens and spend the rest of the day exploring museums.

Monique is Blog Signature

One Response to “San Francisco Golden Gate Park”

  1. kjpugs May 25, 2013 at 10:37 am #

    GORGEOUS! I always crack down on Cali because my husband loves it and I think it’s just too far away… but you gotta admit this is GORG!!! Just shh… don’t tell šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

