Review: Olay Fresh Effects

14 Mar
My Sweetheart Vox Box

My Sweetheart Vox Box

I’ve never used a powered facial cleansing tool in the past so when I saw the Olay Fresh Effects Powered Contour Cleansing System in by Sweetheart Vox Box I was definitely curious about how it worked. I really didn’t know what to expect from this product. I do trust the Olay brand, their classic facial lotion is pretty much all my mom used for her moisturizer. I remember as a kid loving the way it smelled and sneaking some off her dresser!

When I tested out Olay Fresh Effects I made sure to read all the directions on the package and inside. The way it works is waaay simple! Just wet your face, wet the power brush and apply a little bit of product to the brush. Then turn on the power brush with the push of a button and massage your face in circular motions with it for about a minute. Wash off the product from your face and rinse off the power brush. Done!

The triangle shape of the power brush really does fit the contours on a persons face. I was able to easily get around my nose, chin, forehead and between my eyebrows (also known as T-zone).

Me testing out Olay Fresh Effect Powered Contour Cleansing System and having a little fun with it!

Me testing out Olay Fresh Effect Powered Contour Cleansing System and having a little fun with it!

You can see in the photo above how easy this was to use, I even goofed around a little as took some pictures. The bottom left picture really shows how easy it was to get that space in between my eyebrows. The power brush is small and the bristles are made from a soft rubbery material. It felt really funny on my nose, but in a good way like a tickle! The product that it came with was a sample size of Olay Fresh Effects {Shine, Shine Go Away!} Shine Minimizing Cleanser. This is actually perfect for me because I do have an oily T-zone so anything that helps banish shine is excellent.

Here is a close up view of the Olay Fresh Effects Powered Contour Cleansing System.

Here is a close up view of the Olay Fresh Effects Powered Contour Cleansing System.

Afterward, my face felt smooth and relaxed. Unlike other products for oily skin, this didn’t leave my face feeling tight or dry. The only downside to this was after a while it seemed like I was swirling around a dirty mixture of make-up and cleanser on my face. That’s gross. Next time I’ll use it to wash my face in the morning instead of at night. You can use any face cleanser with the power tool, doesn’t have to be Olay Fresh Effects but they do make other face cleansers to go with or without the power cleanser.Β For more information about Olay Fresh Effects go here .

I think this will be a good thing to use as I get closer to the my wedding. I want my face to be break-out and shine free for all the photos that day!

Monique is Blog Signature

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

To purchase on Amazon click on this image!

Leave a Reply

