Review: Not Your Mother’s She’s a Tease Volumizing Hair Spray

5 Mar

Not Your Mother's She's A Tease - Volumizing HairsprayIf you follow any of my social media pages you might notice I’ve been mentioning this thing called Influenster and some products they sent me to test out. Influenster is a program for people who are very active on social media, membership is invitation only. Being a blogger or YouTuber isn’t required but doesn’t hurt! I was invited by a fellow blogger and did some research before diving in. It is not for everyone, there are mandatory tasks to complete otherwise you are disqualified from receiving products. Companies contact Influenster to get their product in the hands of people who will raise awareness and create a buzz. It’s a form of public relations for these companies. Please note that I will always give my pure honest opinion. I will test each item and thoughtfully report my findings here.

Now, on to my review of Not Your Mother’s She’s a Tease Volumizing Hair Spray! Below you will see this short video I made using this new app called Vine. It’s only my second time using the app so please excuse the random shot of my sink! Anyway, here you can see me using the hairspray and how it transformed my wet, limp locks into a slick ponytail poof! I call it a poof but I think the proper term is pompadour. I sprayed the roots with She’s a Tease Volumizing Hair Spray then used a round brush and blow dryer to enhance the poof. I secured the poof with two bobby pins and brushed it all back into a ponytail. I finished it off with one last spray to keep every thing in place.

//
The product claims to create volume and lift, resist humidity and provide a firm hold. My hair is wavy and somewhat textured so when I see a product that fights humidity I’m all over it! We don’t have humidity in California but we do get a moist coastal fog that drifts in and wreaks havoc on my hair. She’s A Tease Volumizing Hair Spray did exactly what it said it would do. When I got home I looked in the mirror and each piece of hair was exactly where I left it that morning, smoothly tucked away in my ponytail poof!

This product is also infused with bamboo and apple blossom which might be the reason for the weird smell. It smelled like old beach sand to me, but the scent didn’t linger or bother me at all throughout the day. It didn’t create that weird white flaky film, it stayed nice and brushed out smoothly when I took my hair down at night.

If you are interested in trying out Not Your Mother’s She’s a Tease Volumizing Hair Spray or any of their other products you can receive free shipping when using the special code INFLUENCE. Just click on the image below to check out their full line!

For more information on Not Your Mother’s visit the product info page here, their Facebook page here or website here. Thanks for reading!

She's a Tease

If you would like to join Influenster please let me know in the comments below or send me a private message.

Monique is Blog Signature

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

One Response to “Review: Not Your Mother’s She’s a Tease Volumizing Hair Spray”

  1. Alyssa C. (@LyssaCurran) March 5, 2013 at 2:01 pm #

    Cute hair do!!!!

Leave a Reply

