What Makes You Happy?

3 Mar

Today’s prompt is: What Makes You Happy?

Lately the thing that makes me most happy and excited is wedding planning. I’m just extremely excited and extremely happy to go through this stage of life. Every time we complete something on our to-do list my excitement level gets amped up x1789789555000. I’m so happy that I found someone amazing to spend the rest of my life with.

This is just a random wedding cake from The Knot.

This is just a random wedding cake. Source

Other things that make me happy are:

1. Spending time with my niece and sisters. I love my niece so much, every time I see her she’s reached a new developmental milestone and it’s so fun to watch her grow. I also feel like my sisters and I have a very special unique bond because of the way we grew up. I want to continue building on our relationship together so we can remain a united front.

2. Cuddling with my pets. I just like laying on the couch or in bed and have their little, furry, warm bodies snuggled up with me. It’s a soothing experience.

Snuggles

My cat Snuggles getting into the freshly done laundry. “If not for laying, why made of warm?”

3. Going to the beach is something else I really love and puts me in a happy place. Escaping the ugliness of the city and listening to the waves rush around while feeling the sun on my face and sand on my feet is relaxing.

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-ad

 

Monique is Blog Signature

8 Responses to “What Makes You Happy?”

  1. Alyssa Curran March 3, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

    I am on the same page as you!!! I love pet snuggling and the beach. Also, wedding planning can either be really fun or really stressful – glad you guys are taking the fun route! πŸ™‚

  2. craftymomof3 March 3, 2013 at 3:12 pm #

    I am glad you have found a job that you can enjoy! Not a lot of people can say that and it’s a fantastic blessing! Totally agree on the pet snuggles and the beach too. πŸ™‚

  3. craftymomof3 March 3, 2013 at 3:14 pm #

    My comment was supposed to say taking the job of wedding planning and making it enjoyable sorry lol

  4. craftymomof3 March 3, 2013 at 3:17 pm #

    Just delete that last comment. I think my iPad is going crazy sorry.

    • moniqueis March 3, 2013 at 3:17 pm #

      LOL Okay thank you for commenting!

  5. twinsbsballgirl March 3, 2013 at 6:08 pm #

    I am now fantasizing about the beach as we are expected to get snow tonight in South Dakota. Random fact I have a board for my dream wedding, but the thought of ever planning said wedding makes me want to vomit. So if the day ever comes I’ll probably forgo all the ideas on my board and elope! Glad you can enjoy it—seems stressful to me!

  6. Trin @ ramsaygrace (@ramsaygrace) March 3, 2013 at 6:26 pm #

    I have a good relationship with my sis too and it’s such a great thing to have that bond! Congrats on the upcoming wedding! It’s wonderful that you’re enjoying the planning part of it, as that’s really the way it should be. Wishing you and your fiance’ a happy life together! Stopping by from the #31 Day Blog Challenge. πŸ™‚

  7. Laura Greene March 4, 2013 at 12:37 am #

    I miss those great milestones with my nieces. I suppose the next milestones I’ll be looking forward to with them will be weddings and children! *eep*

Leave a Reply

