Bridal Body Update

18 Jan

The last time I did a Bridal Body Weigh-In was right before Thanksgiving. I decided to back down during that week and then just never regained the motivation to publicly weigh-in again. I did keep exercising during the month of December, not as much as I did in November but at the very least once or twice a week. I stopped tracking in My Fitness Pal and I’ve only exercised twice in the month of January. I won’t say that I’m completely giving up on the goal to be more fit and toned for the big day but I’m not being as aggressive. I do think I should exercise and make healthy eating choices for the sake of my health and jeans.

Me looking tired and triumphant after my ONE workout of the year. ha.

For a few weeks my jeans were fitting but yesterday I had to unbutton because the squeeze was unbearable. I need to realize that I can’t just eat what I want and exercise sporadically and expect my jeans to fit. I’m not 15 years old anymore where I walked to and from school and practiced short flags for two hours everyday. I could eat what I wanted and didn’t need to think about fitness. I’m now a sedentary adult and my metabolism is slowing.

I think tracking in My Fitness Pal really worked for me because it kept me aware of what I put in my body. As for the exercise portion, I just need to get off my rump and get to it! The only excuse I have is laziness. I use the cold weather as a reason because I just want to get into some warm jammies and watch TV under a blanket when I get home. I can get even warmer if I just throw on my work out clothes (just as comfy as jammies) and get to sweatin’! I just bought the Blogilates DVD and all the YouTube videos are free so I don’t even have to go out into the cold to walk to the gym right now.

Yup, I’m an avid follower of Cassey Ho and her Pop Pilates/Blogilates world.

Okay I needed this little blog pep talk. I almost want to hit the delete button because I feel this is irrelevant for others to read. I think I’ll go forward with it because maybe it might help someone else get motivated.

Have you ever run into a problem with self-motivation? What do you do to push through and keep going?

Monique is Blog Signature

2 Responses to “Bridal Body Update”

  1. Alyssa @ DoubleChinDiary.com January 18, 2013 at 4:16 pm #

    Everyday I struggle with motivation! Little changes really add up – I think following Blogilates is a great idea, and girl, buy yourself some bigger jeans! lol! no one should be uncomfortable all day! If you hate the idea of buying a bigger size just buy ONE PAIR and tell yourself that’s it, they’re until you get your “skinny jeans” back.

    • moniqueis January 21, 2013 at 7:23 pm #

      Thanks for the advice! I have my one pair of bigger jeans and a bunch of dresses I will be wearing until I can get that darn button to stay put!

Leave a Reply

