Bridal Body Weigh In 2

15 Nov

It’s time for my weekly weigh-in here on the world wide web! This week did not go as well as last week but I’m not down on myself. Due to my knee giving me trouble I didn’t  exercise as much. Over the weekend I also allowed myself to over indulge on foods like pizza, beer, nachos and I snacked more than I should have this week. I will get back on track with logging  into My Fitness Pal. Also, since I don’t want to cause further pain on my knee I’m going to take a break from Blogilates. I’ll just head to the gym and use the elliptical. With all that being said  my weigh in today came to a gain of 1.6 pounds. So I’m basically back where I started.

My sisters gave me a dose of reality this weekend  about my initial goal of losing 20 pounds. They asked WHY did I want to lose so much? My answer, “That’s what I weighed in high school!”

Their response, “But you’re a woman now, not a girl. You have curves!” Uh yea. Duh. I should be a little more realistic. And healthy! So I’m adjusting the goal to be lose 10 pounds. Really, my main goal is to get my jeans fitting right I don’t want them cutting into my gut anymore. I don’t want to use a rubber band to keep the button together anymore. My secondary goal is to be toned and fit and happy for my wedding. That brings me to another bit of news…

I found THE dress! I don’t want to give too many details here since Kyle reads this but all I can say is it is gorgeous, perfect, beautiful, compliments my figure wonderfully and its ivory. Squeee!!

#BridalBody Weigh In

Pounds lost: 0.2

Pounds to go: 9.8

Don’t forget tomorrow is the very LAST day to enter my Avon Bon Jovi fragrance gift set giveaway–one for him and one for her! Enter Now!

______________________________________________

AD: Amazon Gift Cards

4 Responses to “Bridal Body Weigh In 2”

  1. Jessica Madrigal November 15, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    Glad we could help! 10 pounds shouldn’t be too hard of a goal 🙂 And you already look stunning in your dress anyways!

    • Silvia November 30, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

      I agree with Jessica. Your brother Adam said WHATTTTTT! she looked beautiful in her DRESS!!! lol we are all on a diet.

  2. Alyssa @ DoubleChinDiary.com November 15, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    Weight loss is a very hard process, and I agree that 10 pounds is more reasonable than 20! You got this, and even if you don’t lose, you still look great and we all love you exactly for who you are!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bridal Body Update « moniqueis - January 18, 2013

    […] last time I did a Bridal Body Weigh-In was right before Thanksgiving. I decided to back down during that week and then just never regained the motivation […]

Leave a Reply

