Bridal Body Weigh-In 1

8 Nov

It’s been one week since I announced my Bridal Body fitness goal. I tracked my calorie intake on My Fitness Pal and for the most part followed the Blogilates #NutsInNovember workout calendar. I also did a cardio workout from my Nike Trainer app. I’ve been diligently checking in at least once a day on Instagram and Twitter to let the world know that I did my workout or ate well for the day. I still want you, dear reader, to keep me in check! Follow me on both IG and Twitter @mgnzlz to make sure I don’t slack off! If you see a day go by without me checking in ask me what’s up on Twitter!

So now it’s time for the weigh-in…My jeans don’t feel any looser… but I’m happy to say that I lost 1.8 pounds!! Yay!!

Last night I almost didn’t work out. Kyle sweetly reminded about my goal to look great for our wedding and to fit properly in my jeans. I reminded myself that I needed to publicly announce my progress today. I got off my booty and did the Blogilates workout routine of the day. I’m just going to keep moving along, I hope to continue to lose fat, build muscle and make healthy choices.

Tracking my calorie intake really opened my eyes to how I eat. The little candy bars and treats throughout the day add up! Now I’d rather save my calories for something more fulfilling! I look at it as a “bank account” I start out with a certain amount to spend each day and don’t want to spend my money (calories) on stupid little things. I’d rather have a few big things that are totally worth the spending.

#BridalBody start weight: 140

Pounds lost: 1.8

Pounds to go: 18.2

Before you go don’t forget to enter my Avon Bon Jovi fragrance gift set giveaway! Two people will win either Unplugged for Him or Unplugged for Her. Get all the deets HERE.

_______________________

 

2 Responses to “Bridal Body Weigh-In 1”

  1. Alyssa @ DoubleChinDiary.com November 8, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    GREAT JOB!!!!!

  2. Kyle Abrahamsen November 8, 2012 at 11:09 am #

    Im so glad you are sticking to it! I will help by reminding you of your goal and pushing you to exercise!

Leave a Reply

