I’m an Aunt!

21 Mar

Proud to announce that I am officially an aunt! My niece came to us a little early–2 months early in fact. We think she is just excited to meet us all! She is doing great but needs to stay in the NICU until she grows a little more. She came to us on St. Patrick’s Day, March 17 at 11:14 p.m. and her measurements were 3 pounds 10 ounces 17 inches.

20120321-220924.jpg

I’m in love with her and excited to share all the good things life offers with her!

_________________________________________________________________

6 Responses to “I’m an Aunt!”

  1. Marina March 22, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    I love this! She’s actually 17 inches πŸ˜‰

    • moniqueis March 23, 2012 at 8:11 am #

      Oops, there I go messing up numbers!

      • Marina April 1, 2012 at 10:09 am #

        It’s ok it was Jerry’s fault. Haha

  2. My Travel Affairs (@MyTravelAffairs) June 29, 2012 at 4:34 am #

    Congratulations! Im an aunt myself, it is such a joy!

    • moniqueis July 12, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

      Thank you! It is a wonderful feeling!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2012 Reflection « moniqueis - December 31, 2012

    […] sister gave birth to our very first baby among the sisters, look at Sophia’s e-announcement here. We celebrated her early arrival with a summer baby […]

Leave a Reply

