Grocery Shopping Plan

15 Jan

This Weekday Meal Plan And Shopping List found in the January 2011 issue of Real Simple magazine is the perfect 2-in-1 way to plan out grocery shopping and meals. I tried other methods but this is by far the best yet! I love that I can map out my meals for the week. I love that I can list out grocery items by meal and grocery store section. It is so ORGANIZED! This makes both shopping and cooking way easier.

Here is a scanned image of the magazine page:

Credit: Real Simple January 2011

If you are handy with Excel you can easily recreate this yourself.

I get most of my recipes from my subscription to Everyday Food. I scanned my favorite recipes from 2011 into a folder on my computer and threw the magazines into a recycling bin. That is less clutter in my home and I keep my favorite recipes. I like to plan out two weeks in advance worth of meals. Once I write out all the meals and items needed I go through my Sunday paper and ads for coupons on only the things I need. Major props to those extreme couponers–but I just don’t have the storage space, time or patience for all that!

If you would like me to send you this image please email me or leave a comment below and I will send it to you. Do you use a certain method to plan out your grocery shopping? Do you use a certain list or table to write out your grocery list? Please share with me in comments!

Pin It

One Response to “Grocery Shopping Plan”

  1. Alyssa January 15, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    I love Every Day food! I’m also a shopper who likes to do one big trip at a time, so I’m going to print this out and give it a try! Helpful – see ya tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

