Resolutions

8 Jan

Meow! A cute picture of my cat to start off the year.Happy New Year! One of my New Year’s Resolutions is to blog MORE! I changed the format of this blog to allow more flexibility in the topics of my posts. I will now blog about cooking/baking, home organizing, decorating, do it yourself projects, travel articles and opinion articles. I will continue to post funny memories since that’s what started this whole thing!

My other resolutions are to organize the home creatively and exercise for 30 minutes or more a day. Recently I was introduced to a website called Pinterest. It’s opened my eyes to so many amazing blogs about home organizing and decorating! I already started using the tips I found on the blogs to start my resolution! If anyone wants an invite let me know in comments and I’ll send you one so we can follow each others pinboards and inspire each other.

My reason for wanting to exercise each day is because I want a long, healthy, happy life. A strong body is healthy and makes me feel better about myself. The endorphins from working out give me a positive mood boost!

I’m excited to expand this blog and hope you will all like what you see!!

Now tell me…What New Year’s Resolutions did you make?

Monique is Blog Signature

4 Responses to “Resolutions”

  1. Jaclynn Blankenship January 9, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    My new year resolution is to be more patient with my kiddos, which i am doing really well with so far, and to finish losing this baby weight. I want to laugh more, and be more positive and not let stress eat at me!

    • moniqueis January 9, 2012 at 9:24 am #

      Those are really good resolutions and I know you can accomplish all of them! You are a good mama and a determined young woman. Go get it girl!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fitness « moniqueis - July 18, 2012

    […] and Katrina and Karena from Tone It Up. You might recall from my New Year’s Resolution post that I am trying to get in at least 30 minutes of exercise each day. Now that I’m done with […]

  2. Resolutions 2013 « moniqueis - January 8, 2013

    […] year I made three resolutions: blog more, get organized and exercise 30 minutes each day. So, how did I do? I think it went […]

Leave a Reply

